Governance: An international journal of policy, administration and institutions

Governance announces 2010 Levine Book Prize

The 2010 Levine Book Prize has been awarded to Bringing in the Future: Strategies for Farsightedness and Sustainability in Developing Countries (University of Chicago Press, 2009), by William Ascher.  Ascher is the Donald C. McKenna Professor of Government and Economics at Claremont McKenna College.  Special recognition is also given to books by Allison Stanger of Middlebury College, and Walter Mattli and Ngaire Woods of the University of Oxford.  More details about the 2010 Levine Book Prize are available here.  The 2010 Levine Prize Committee was comprised of Mirko Noordegraaf, Utrecht School of Governance (Chair);  Susan Phillips, Carleton University; and Anthony B.L. Cheung, Hong Kong Institute of Education.

Written by Governance

July 8, 2010 at 5:00 pm

Posted in Levine Book Prize

%d bloggers like this: